Take Care of Others

iknowmine staff - Wednesday, February 28, 2018

“Take Care of Others” is a shared value across many Alaska Native cultures. Often people in rural Alaskan communities make it a priority to care for others. For example it is tradition for youth to share their first hunting catch with an elder in their home community. Some hunters work extra to help fill the freezers of elders while they are also providing for themselves and their families. ..

National Condom Week is Here!

iknowmine staff - Wednesday, February 21, 2018


February is Teen Dating Violence Awareness Month

iknowmine staff - Thursday, February 08, 2018


Be Safe this Holiday Season

iknowmine staff - Wednesday, December 13, 2017


World AIDS Day is December 1

iknowmine staff - Tuesday, November 28, 2017


It's Native American Heritage Month!

iknowmine staff - Tuesday, November 21, 2017


Happy Halloween from IKM!

iknowmine staff - Tuesday, October 31, 2017


Springtime Check-in!

iknowmine staff - Friday, April 28, 2017

“Aarnaiteq” (ah-r-night-eq) in Yup'ik means “to be safe,” or “to not be such as to make one wary.” We at iknowmine are here to support Alaskan youth and individuals in their sexual and reproductive health. For April we want to share how to prevent some common and not talked about health problems here in Alaska. Let’s cover some road about sexually transmitted diseases! ..

Wrapping Up STD Awareness Month 2016

iknowmine staff - Saturday, April 30, 2016

“You have to hear this new song. I know you’re going to like it,” says Sarah, a fun-loving, energetic young Aleut/Iñupiaq woman. “You always say we’re going to like it,” replies Ben.

Respect for Others

iknowmine staff - Sunday, February 14, 2016